

## हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

## **Composition of the Executive Council**

Clause	Statute-11 (Constitution of Executive	Members	Tenure
	Council & term of Office of its members)		
i.	Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-Officio
ii.	Chairperson	Duct (Du ) Suchma Vaday	Member Ex-Officio
<b>"</b> .	Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	Prof. (Dr.) Sushma Yadav	Member
iii.	Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified below by rotation according to	a. <b>Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma</b> , Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences	For a period of three years w.e.f. 10-05-2022 or
	seniority:  Group-I  a. School of Humanities and Social Sciences; b. School of Law; c. School of Business and Management Studies; d. School of Education  Group-II  a. School of Basic Sciences; b. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences; c. School of Engineering and Technology; d. School of Agricultural Sciences; e. School of Life-long Learning	b. <b>Prof. Neelam Sangwan</b> , Dean, School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences	till they remain Deans of their respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier.
		c. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering and Technology	Upto 09-05-2025 or till he remain Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier.
iv.	Three eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Prof. Rajaneesh Kumar Shukla,     Former Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma     Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi     Vishwavidyalaya, Wardha	Upto 07-04-2025
		<ol> <li>Prof. B. B. Goel, Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh</li> </ol>	Upto 03-06-2025
		3. <b>Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal,</b> Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh	Upto 03-06-2025
v.	Proctor, ex-officio	<b>Prof.</b> Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-Officio Member

vi.	Two members of the Court nominated by the Court	1.	Prof. Vinod Kumar Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry, CUH	Upto
		2.	<b>Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya</b> Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry, CUH	27.04.2024
vii.	Three persons of distinction in academic life, to be nominated by the Visitor	1.	Prof. Jamuna Duvvuru, Former Vice- Chancellor, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalay, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh	
		2.	<b>Prof. Anju Srivastava</b> , Principal (Officiating), Hindu College, Delhi University	Upto 23-05-2024
		3.	<b>Prof. Manoj Awasthi,</b> Professor & Head, Faculty of Commerce, VSSD College, C.S.J.M. University, Kanpur (UP)	
viii.	Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribes/	1.	<b>Prof. Pardeep Kumar</b> , Professor, Department of Instrumentation, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra	Upto 07-04-2025
	Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/Women/ Differently Abled (To be nominated by the Vice Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from Institutions from Higher Education and Research.)	2.	<b>Prof. Mukhtiar Singh,</b> Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Delhi Technological University	Upto 03-06-2025
		3.	<b>Prof. Tahir Hussain</b> , Member, National Monitoring Committee for Minority Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India	Upto 03-06-2025
ix.	Registrar, Secretary, ex-officio	Pro	of. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C)	Ex-Officio Secretary

Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

Quorum: "Half the total members of the Executive Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Executive Council"